Featured
Alexander F Xxs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Getting my account back

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Steam - Getting my account back
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
My steam account xz_510 was stolen and was being held hostage with threats to delete the account that I spent a lot of money on this account. The thief, discord name is John Vert (Official) or john.vert_moderator and his helper is Cholee_Janee or cholee_janee.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Convenience
  • Mobile

Preferred solution: My account back

Maria V Osr
map-marker Barcelona, Barcelona

I have suffered a scam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have been scammed on 16 and 17/04/24. 5*20 cards 16/04/24 7*20 cards 17/04/24 6 first digits: PNK2B; RXG8J; L20E5; T7GI2; 8KT8P 5 cards of 20 I have wrote to steam support but they really give me any answer.
View full review
Pros:
  • You have my proof
Cons:
  • Them not giving me my money back
  • Customer service is not exit

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Steam cards

Resolved
Steven C Hnu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I was scammed.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Please sent me a refund.

Original review Apr 20, 2024
Woman on date app said they where for her kid I thought is real took for granted. Just like a refund.
View full review
Loss:
$120
Cons:
  • Bad to be scammed

Preferred solution: Full refund

Johan L Bqo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I keep having to get refunds because it’s saying billing information is wrong when i made sure it was correct.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Steam - I keep having to get refunds because it’s saying billing information is wrong when i...
Steam - I keep having to get refunds because it’s saying billing information is wrong... - Image 2
Steam - I keep having to get refunds because it’s saying billing information is wrong... - Image 3
I need another refund because it keeps taking the money from my card and im getting no game i need a refund or contact information.
View full review
Loss:
$7
Pros:
  • Fun games
Cons:
  • Bad service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jonathan R Jcw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account got hacked

Updated by user Apr 01, 2024

no help and its been almost a month now that i contacted steam support

Original review Apr 01, 2024
so i got my self *** divers for my alt account thedanklord12 on feb 8 then on the 11 of feb i could not log in to thedanklord12 then i go see my email and i see 5 russian emails saying this (Здравствуйте, jonathanra7@***.com.
Чтобы восстановить учётные данные вашего аккаунта Steam, перейдите по ссылке ниже:
ПРОДОЛЖИТЬ ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ
Если вы не пытались восстановить пароль своего аккаунта Steam на компьютере c адресом Ile-de-France, Франция, можете проигнорировать это письмо. Возможно, другой пользователь ввёл свою информацию неправильно.) and the 4 authers where from diffrent place i got all the info of my purchases and proof of ownership of account thedanklord12 please help me get back at these damn hackers
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Good deals
Cons:
  • Bad support
  • No phone support

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: make sure you have a good password and steam guard with your stuff

Monika J Qsj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need a new code with working numbers

Steam - I need a new code with working numbers
Steam - I need a new code with working numbers - Image 2
I am very aggravated with you guys and angry at the same time. My client RJ paid for the steam card with his credit card you guys took the money and I never got the e-code with 15 numbers letters, that card was supposed to go to my friend so he can communicate with his son! Shame on you Wtf
View full review

Preferred solution: Correct E-code

Ian K Eoj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My Steam Gift Cards are invalid

My Steam Gift Cards are invalid
My Steam Gift Cards are invalid - Image 2
I had brought 3 $200 Steam cards today at 13.29, i received the codes but when i tried to use them, it said that they were already redeemed when i haven't been able to use them. I would like to know when these were used the time and what date please.
View full review
Loss:
$600
Pros:
  • I have used steam before without that many problems
Cons:
  • I have had steam cards in the past that were already used

Preferred solution: Full refund

Ajai Www

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

843597****

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I buy 2 steam card that *** on the back stack missing letters code can you check it and send to me. Thank you
View full review

User's recommendation: That steam card no good

Monika J Qsj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Ohio

I need a new code with working numbers

Steam - I need a new code with working numbers
Steam - I need a new code with working numbers - Image 2
I am very angry with you guys. You took money from my client RJ for the steam card and I can even use it. That card was for my friend so he can communicate with his Sson, shame on you!!! I want a new code with 15 e code numbers
View full review
Oliver A Owk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Return

Steam - Return
Steam - Return - Image 2
Steam - Return - Image 3
Steam - Return - Image 4
Steam - Return - Image 5
I bought 40$ card and am trying to returned but the os not accepting it I bought this card on the 4th of this month
View full review
Loss:
$40

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joory A

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Steam - Account
Steam - Account - Image 2
i got an account alert and got banned from playing with my friends for literally doing nothing at all and the reason was because i bought a black ops 3 DLC (the giant)
View full review
Loss:
$66
Pros:
  • Good games that you cant get on other stuff
Cons:
  • Bad customer service and support loss of all games
  • Bad at customer service
Bat-Ireedui B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Error 11

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Steam - Error 11
Hey, I just suspended cause of frauding and they investigated me and took all my skins. After investigating it was all clear and traded back my stuff but it just cancelled somehow, which means all my stuff are gone now so i wanna get my skins back. I'm really unpleasent at the moment cause of your worker called Matthew Moore and I wanna hear some news from him as soon as possible and it would be great and take this report seriously. The thing is just retrade my stuff again and thats it. I spent a lot of money on it. You guys just can't make it disappear. Thank you
View full review
Loss:
$170

Preferred solution: Get all my skins back

User's recommendation: Make sure that accept your trade offer before worker leaves the chat.

Oliver A Owk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Onehush9000@***.com

Steam - Onehush9000@***.com
Steam - Onehush9000@***.com - Image 2
I bought 40 dollars card but decided to return for refund and its not going through but am not sure how to get the refund back to me because I paid cash
View full review
Loss:
$40

Preferred solution: Full refund

John M Due

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Redeem codes

Steam - Redeem codes
Steam - Redeem codes - Image 2
The back labels will not peel off properly . Why do I need to write more??? I went to a GameStop purchased $200 worth of steams janky cards to upload our YouTube videos. So as I went to scratch off the back with a nickel the damn thing would not scratchso I then tried peeling off the plastic and it just took the letters/numbers with it. Must be maid in India???!!!
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t purchase. Horrible service and dirt cheap manufacturing

Alexander C Xaa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account has been stolen by someone Australia

Steam - My account has been stolen by someone Australia
Steam - My account has been stolen by someone Australia - Image 2
Steam - My account has been stolen by someone Australia - Image 3
My account has been stolen by someone Australia they changed my email and phone number cant do anything about it my email address was Superalexc03 but these *** from Australia changed it
View full review

Preferred solution: My hacked account back

User's recommendation: Don’t used they don’t do anything my account got hacked called for help did’t do *** about it

Dato M Zer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Need assistance for hacked account

Steam - Need assistance for hacked account
Steam - Need assistance for hacked account - Image 2
Steam - Need assistance for hacked account - Image 3
My account got Hijacked, 4 days ago, I immediately contacted customer support, however nobody answered and assisted, MASA was the last CS who answered and requested for credit card details and now nobody is assisting. Ticket HT-C929-GX3M-2XGR Please assist me regarding this matter, it's urgent, as need assistance asap. credit card details had been provided in ticket, kindly ask you to help me with my query.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Interface
Cons:
  • Support other than a select few are terrible

Preferred solution: My account ASAP, and apology for keeping me so long!

User's recommendation: Respond to customer's in max of 48 hours, when CS is the only hope for frustrated customer, and even they are not answering, it's not right.

Resolved
Joshua B Jgd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I was scammed

I was contacted by someone over discord saying that they accidentally reported me for hacking/stealing an item in a game that I did not even own on Saturday February 3rd, plus I do not even know how to *** or the equipment to. The next day I contacted the investigator that was supposedly investigating the case, which took all day when it could have been done in a couple of hours at most. So now I cant access my account, because I believe I was banned. The investigator was also having me but steam wallet gift cards to supposedly fix my account.
View full review
Loss:
$550

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Watch out for these two

Steam FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

Steam is a cloud-based gaming platform. Launched in 2003, it offers a lot of games for players and multifunctional possibilities for developers. Cloud storages, game updates, social media networking services are other Steam options.

How to refund a game on Steam?

Steam Support states that refunds can be issued within two weeks provided that a game has been played for no more than two hours. It may take up to a week for approved refunds to appear in the account. Denied refund inquiries can still be contested with the Steam Support team.

How to share games on Steam?

To share games, you should apply the Steam Family Library Sharing feature. It allows sharing games with up to ten computers. The feature can be set up in the Steam menu by selecting Settings and confirming authorization. Please note that not all games can be shared.

How to return a game on Steam?

To return a game, you should submit a refund request to the company support team within two weeks of purchase. It may take even a week for a return to be approved. The funds should appear in your account after seven days following the approval.

How is a Steam card?

Steam gift cards come in denominations of USD 20, 50, and 100. Being both digital and physical, they serve as gift certificates that can be redeemed for a game, soft, and hardware.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article